*Some believe secondary students should learn international news as a subject at school, while others think it’s a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.* .

International news is an important source of knowledge, Several people believe that students should study global news as a subject at school. While some argue that studying it is a waste of time, both views will be discussed before presenting my own opinion. On the one hand, people believe that international news itself, equipped with a variety of information like weather, culture, festivals, and military operations, helps students to gain important knowledge in every field from the beginning of their studies. Studying this subject helps the student to become perfect in all aspects of life. Moreover, it helps to have a command of languages, cultures, which helps them in the global job market. For example, a person is considered successful if he has knowledge of all the skills required for a job. On the other hand, people think the existing syllabus has many subjects to learn. If new subjects are included in the present curriculum, then learning a new subject is a burden on the student. Moreover, it creates some health-related issues in pupils, like anxiety, stress, due to the lack of prior knowledge about the subject. For example, in Bangalore, the Karnataka government has made a compulsory subject as a qualifying criterion, which later gave rise to many protests. Thereafter, it was removed In conclusion, the inclusion of international news as a subject is beneficial for students in all aspects of their lives. A joint approach should be made to maintain the difficulty level of the subject to avoid any health issues in pupils.