Some people think that the modern technology is having a negative effect on social relationships. To what extent doyou agree or disagree?

It is believed that the advanced technology has bad effects on social relationships; i lean towards this view that the negative effectst will be stronger if we overuse it, but tech can help us stay in touch. To start with, the modern tech can reduce face-to-face interaction, make conversations short or shallow, and consequently lead to miscommunication. These devices increase screen time, which can distract from family and friends; and most importantly, they can cause online jealousy and pressure to have a perfect life or risk of cyberbullying and privacy problems. For instance, as the technology developments rose, the figures of depressed people increased as well. Because individuals, speacially youngers became addicted to social media, and then they start to compare their life with those in online devices, which causes mental health issues. However, despite the negative effects of tech, it helps people keep in touch over ling distances; quick messages, video calls, and online groups, which bring them together, can give support and joy. Additionally, it can be useful to do remote jobs and online studies, even though, you cannot be able to be present in person. For example, i can talk to my grandparents, who are far away in another country, easily and every time without any further ado just by the mercy of technology. In conclusion, in my view, the technology doesn't affect negatively on our social life, if we use it in a balanced way and get its advantage instead of giving ours to them. Furthermore, in long term if, we overuse it the drawbacks will outweigh its potential benefits.