about the following topic: Some people think that spending a lot of money on wedding parties and other celebrations is just a waste. Others, however, think that such events are necessary, so spending money on them is acceptable. Discuss both the views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think that nowadays people are spending a lot of hard-earned money on celebration events & wedding parties. For this reason, several people argue that this is a waste of time, while others believe that events are an essential part of life & must be acceptable. Both views will be discussed before presenting my own opinion. On one hand, the people believe that spending hard-earned money on unnecessary things in a marriage or party is a waste, like spending on firecrackers. Because that money can be used for many social & welfare works, to improve such organisations, like spending on painting in schools, health sectors, NGOs, so that it proves to be economical in all aspects. For example, if a person spends their income on social reform, it will help society to benefit from that spending. On the other hand, people argue that celebrations always help people to share their culture, beliefs, traditions and also help people to keep their relationship strong. These are the only events where people meet their loved ones and feel relaxed by attending the events. For example, if a person invites their relations to events, then they feel it as an opportunity to meet and revive their relationship. In conclusion, both sides have a strong statements to support their views, but care should be taken to utilise money on the right things in every event celebration, avoiding alcohol,tobacco products and unnecessary sound systems,so that it might not harm the decorum of the event.