In many countries, parents are deciding to have children later in their lives. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

To begin with, in many countries, parents are choosing to have kids later in their lives. Which is good for the short term, and the opposite for the long term. In this essay, I'll elaborate on why the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, most adults want to fully live their lifes without having any obstacles in their way. This explains why parents want to have kids later in their lives. There are some advantages to this, firstly, it improves the relationship, and they can spend their time wisely making memories with each other. Furthermore, you can travel all over the world and live your happy life. As a result, when having children, it may be easier to teach them about life. On the other hand, having kids at the age of 40-50 will have a huge impact on your life. Waiting for them to grow, then graduate from high school and college, will take approximately 23-25 years, and another 1-2 years to start sending you money. In addition, that's not including whether you' re financially good or not. Moreover, you'll be considered as an old man, so it'll be harder for you to help you' re children, with basic tasks, like lifting heavy objects, or giving them a ride. Thus, they may suffer from you being old and not helping them. To sum up, having children later in life will have an effect on you and your kids. Yes, you can live you' re life, but having children won't stop you from that. Additionally, you can hire a babysitter or give them to their grandparents while you' re away.