Many people are doing their shopping on the internet nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online.

It is argued that people are preferring shopping online more and more, day by day. Increased use of shopping on the internet provides customer freedom to purchase anything from any part of the world without leaving their chair and they have numerous options available, whereas this process is slower than the traditional way of shopping and has hassles to return the order. The main advantage of shopping online is that we have access to almost all the stores available on the web. So that we do not have to go out of the house and visit different stores to buy different things. Everything can be done by just sitting in front of the screen. Also, for the same product, we can find it with many variants or models because there are hundreds of sellers who are selling the same product. Which gives us a good amount of options to choose from them. A prime example of this is, due to the high demand for virtual shopping, many vendors are opening their stores online every day, which gives us more accessibility and freedom of choice. Like every coin has two sides, this has disadvantages as well. The biggest disadvantage is that in a normal process, it takes up to a couple of days for the order to arrive from the day we placed the order. Which is very slow in comparison to offline shopping where we could just go out and bring whatever we want in an hour or two. Furthermore, buying something on the Internet can not guarantee that you will get complete satisfaction. For example, sometimes we have to return the order because of the wrong dimensions, wrong colour or defective product. To return it, we have to take multiple actions and it takes time and effort. In conclusion, the benefits of purchasing something on the Internet are freedom of choice and we do not have to step out of the house in order to do it, whereas the process takes more time and the procedure to return something is not quite convenient.