recent years, obesity has become an increasingly serious problem in many countries. What are the main reasons for this rise, and to what extent do modern lifestyle factors, such as the use of technology and social media, contribute to this issue?

The past years have, no doubt, seen an emergence in the obese population, reflecting a grave concern among several nations. There could be numerous possible reasons for this serious phenomenon, which mainly include advanced technology and growing use of social expression; however, I believe that other existing factors contribute to some extent to this growth. This essay will hash out the primary as well as other reasons in the upcoming paragraphs. Causes behind this trend can be many; the most significant is indeed the advancement in technology, leading modern society to adopt the new approaches and amenities generated by technology. To elaborate, efficient job tools and the internet enable employers to enforce workers remotely. Despite the fact that it increases productivity and efficiency, working mainly from home soars the chances of obesity. For instance, a study conducted by Harvard University revealed that two-thirds of the office workers suffer from health issues, especially cholesterol and obesity than their counterparts, that is, people commuting to work. Therefore, the more ease provided by technical tools, the higher the number of citizens affected health-wise. Moreover, Social media can considerably contribute to this well-being concern, as not only young adults but also other age groups rely on scrolling through social platforms for recreation. Instead of incorporating physical activities in their routines, humankind keeps itself engaged in media applications such as Instagram, TikTok, Facebook and so on. This sedentary lifestyle, therefore, leads to health issues. Moreover, Busier work routines lead to an imbalance in personal and work life, causing residents to consume a poor diet, such as canned foods, which, in turn, increases the likelihood of obesity and other metabolic problems. To recapitulate, although the rise in technological progress and social media use is the leading factor for the increase in obesity yet poorly managed diets also contribute significantly, and changes in these outcomes can have significant payoffs