These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology development today is very different from the past, and that includes phones and the internet. People nowadays spend all their time on the phone and computers. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of the phone and the internet. On the one hand, there are many advantages to using phones and the internet. First, one positive aspect of the internet is education. For example, people nowadays can learn languages from the internet. Moreover, they use the application on their phone to study. Second, nowadays people can communicate with each other. For example, if some people are living in another country or travelling, they can contact their family by phone. Also, they can share their daily routine on the internet. Third, with the internet, people can shop online. For example, people nowadays are extremely busy, so they can order what they need online. Finally, the most significant aspect of the phones is that people can learn the news and information. For example, people will learn about earthquakes and other disasters. However, on the other hand, there are many disadvantages of using technology. First, phones cause serious health issues. For instance, people who use phones all day may suffer from eye problems. Also, people will suffer from sleep difficulties, and people will reduce communication. Second,nowadays phone users waste their time on social media. For example, instead of chatting with friends and staying, they will spend their time playing video games and watching movies. In conclusion, the advantages, such as education and shopping, make this development more positive in the long term. However, the advantages definitely outweigh the disadvantages.