Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

The technical era has become a contentious issue in people's lives. It is widely argued by some people that digital technology is more convenient, while others contend that it has created distance between people. I agree with the former viewpoint because it offers more flexibility and efficiency for individuals. This essay will elucidate both views before concluding. On the one hand, the latest technology developments are getting more accessible for pupils. Nowadays, the younger generation is more reliant on their phones and different apps because they are connected to diverse cultural environments. For example, during interviews with influencers, they revealed that they build strong relationships with people in diverse ways. They are making some vlogs on their phones and uploading them to social media. Many people are watching their content. Moreover, advanced technology makes less distance with people like students studying abroad, they make video calls to their parents. On the other hand, during phone calls, people can not get their facial expressions sometimes leads to misunderstanding. Due to modern technology has led to isolation. For instance, some companies offer work from home, but it has an impact on the individual's behaviour, which reason why nobody does not meets face-to-face. Furthermore, sometimes it does not work properly, but owners think that it is only the fault workers. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about whether modern communication technology helps people get a closer relationship or not, while I am of the opinion that every single person is getting closer to each other, thanks to modern communication tools.