The internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Altough some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive What are your opinion on this?

In recent years, the Internet has changed our lives. Many Impacts of it were beneficial, like improving communication and creating jobs, while there were some minor disadvantages, like fake news and laziness. From my perspective, the Internet is the most useful invention in this century. To begin with, life before the Internet was boring. The paperwork could take months. However, with the current internet speed, it can be done in a few seconds. Moreover, communication, as a cornerstone of a society, was weak. Nowadays, with Social Networks like Telegram, Instagram, and WhatsApp, people can make connections with each other at any time. For example, if a member of the family studies abroad, they typically feel homesick, but now they will make a video call. So, the Internet improved life's speed and quality. In addition, the Internet has created a lot of jobs. To illustrate, programmers, web developers, online stores, and advertising agencies expanded with the expansion of the Internet. Although the Internet brings a fantastic environment for work and life, it has some drawbacks. Before the Internet age, a huge part of society had to walk every day for shopping or working. Currently, most people just purchase online, and they do not move at all. This can cause obesity and cardiovascular illness. On the other hand, there is no control over the internet. Therefore, a small part of society tries to spread fake news just to grab attention. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, some people claimed that there were chips in vaccines. This fake news caused a lot of deaths. To conclude, the Internet has minor cons, like obesity and misinformation, while it has brought a lot of benefits to our society, like high-quality communication and fast paperwork.