These days, too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine, rather than by following a healthy lifestyle. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s world, many people depend on doctors and medicine to keep their health in check, instead of following a healthy lifestyle routine. I believe this is true to some extent, and it can lead to several serious problems in the long term. Firstly, the reason why people rely so much on medicine is that it provides quick results and solutions. Nowadays, life is very stressful. Individuals, especially young adults, feel they do not exercise or cook healthy meals. For instance, people would rather take the painkillers and some kind of vitamins rather than improve their diet and sleep schedule. As a result, they practically become addicted to these easy solutions and stop thinking about the importance of daily healthy routines. Moreover, another issue is that some people fully believe that doctors can fix anything, so they do not try to change anything about their lifestyle on their own. When individuals rely too much on medical treatments, they may ignore important habits that they once had, such as, eating well, staying active and having a fixed sleep schedule. This can result in serious disabilities like diabetes or heart disease, which are practically impossible to treat fully once they start to develop. A healthy lifestyle on the other hand, can prevent many illnesses before they appear. In conclusion, I strongly believe that relying on medicine is not a correct way to stay healthy. In my view, people should focus more on daily choices such as exercise, balanced food, and rest because these habits can prevent many illnesses and reduce the need for medical treatment.