Many parents today rely on technology to keep their children entertained. Some people believe this is harmful and should be limited, while others think it is a useful tool for children’s development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Technology has brought tremendous benefits to human lives. Many parents believe that it is a best source of entertainment for their offspring; however, some individuals argue that it has a detrimental on children's health and should be restricted. In my opinion, technology has an adverse effect on the hollistic development of a child, and it should be limited. On the one hand, children adopt a sedentary lifestyle at a very young age. Children often prefer to play video games compared to outdoor activities. This change really affects their productivity, and physical health. When parents taught their kids that technology is an excellent medium of entertainment, their children believed it, and started investing their leisure time online. As a result, young ones find it comfortable to stay inside rather than going out. For instance, a study conducted by Oxford University in 2024 demonstrates that over the last 7 years, 78% of school-going children suffer from various health issues due to no physical activities for the whole day. On the other hand, technology fosters the development of cognitive skills. Kids become more creative by playing mind games online. They start learning things quickly with the assistance of AI. For example, everything is available online, and full access to something develops more interest of people, which enhances their problem-solving skills. Moreover, technology provides the audio and visual representation of the specific topics, which helps in escalating the interest of youngsters. In conclusion, although technology plays a significant role in improving the interest and cognitive abilities of children, the long-term impact of AI cannot be neglected. Therefore, parents should take care of their kids by allowing them a limited time to spend on social media or any online platforms.