In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the future, people will stop purchasing news paper and books, as all the information they need already accessible for free in internet. I completely agree with that statement because technology already any kind of stats of those printed paper have. Technology has grow rapidly for the past century. The comes of internet has changed the world forever. So, conventional printing methods have been replaced by easier and cheaper ones which is publishing their writing on internet. Furthermore, digitalizing campaign also happen in many countries around the world, this forces people to depend more on electronic devices than other conventional tools. Many people nowadays, especially the younger generation, prefer to seek information from internet rather than buying some books or newer news paper. Some issues are also emerging from paper being one of the causes of deforestation since paper is made of wood. People are protesting in front of paper industry to stop their actions and close the company. There were also some problems with the ink they use to make newspapers, since many traditional newspaper companies still use squid ink to write their news. In addition, because of these issues, paper become more expensive and it make books prices to blow uncontrollably, making people more convince to switch into digital books. In conclusion, I believe that newspaper and books will be replaced by digital writing. This can be seen by the majority of the young generation prefer to seek information through internet rather than buying a book or newspaper.