Modern technology has a big impact on our environment. Some say that people should adopt a simple life-style to solve this problem, while others argue that technology itself should provide a solution. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Cutting-edge technology has a bad effect on the environment. It is argued that if individuals have a modest lifestyle, they will be able to address this issue. However, others are of the opinion that using technology itself can provide solutions. This essay agrees with the latter belief that technology has the potential to improve the quality of life. Both perspectives will be examined in this essay. To begin with, even if millions of people live simply, there are still huge factories that emit substantial amounts of harmful gases into the atmosphere. In other words, the transportation system plays a key role in the contamination of the environment. However, walking or cycling instead of using vehicles can help reduce pollution, without replacing polluting vehicles with electric vehicles, the overall problem will remain. As a result, by harnessing these innovations, societies can not only mitigate ecological damage but also establish sustainable solutions that ensure long term environmental protection. Conversely, through cutting-edge technologies, environmental problems can be addressed. For example, using recycling technologies such as utilising reusable products can help reduce environmental damage. Furthermore, the increasing use of online books instead of physical ones can be effective in protecting nature. As a consequence, advances in technology are far more effective in preventing or reducing ecological damage. To conclude, this essay supports the idea that with only a simple way of living, ecological challenges cannot be eliminated. In addition, in order to reduce these concerns, technologies should be utilised. Therefore, it is recommended that governments and industries invest more heavily in sustainable technologies, such as renewable energy systems, electric transportation, and advanced recycling methods.