Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our contemporary society, some communities have a notion that the governments squander their national budget on space exploration and they believe that money can be spent on more beneficial things for the nations. In the forthcoming paragraphs, this essay will elucidate the reasons why I cannot wholeheartedly concur with this idea and provide a logical conclusion from my standpoint. On the one hand, there is no doubt that we should deepen our understanding of the complexities of the universe in order to expand our existing knowledge about what happens to and outside the Earth. Hence, with the means of comprehensive efforts from scientists and astronauts, it can be easy to acknowledge the potential causes of some natural disasters, and find possible solutions to prevent them from becoming more frequent and severe. Therefore, the expenses which are spent on space research can benefit us in numerous ways in the wake of the above-mentioned grounds. On the other hand, excessive investing in cosmic investigations can result in the reduced numbers for funding for individuals' necessary needs such as healthcare and education, they can even experience financial constraints during these periods. Perhaps an eminent example of this would be the executive powers' money allocations for various necessities. Thus, when they are more likely to spend the most part of the national budget on space research, they should truncate the money from other fields. In conclusion, after having meticulously discussed all the aspects of this phenomenon, I can partially agree with this opinion. It is important to emphasize the significance of educational explorations such as being aware of any threats, while people's other needs cannot be ignored.