Today, many people do not know their neighbors in large cities. What does this cause? What are the effects ?

Nowadays, citiznes who are living in a big city don't know their neighbors, which causes them not being social and knowing what lives around them. This can get affected when people are in danger, because in situations of needed help, it is easiest to get help from the people living the closest. Individuals are starting to not introduce themselves to their neighbors and that results into not knowing the people that live next to them. This means that they are occupided with themselves and their own life, that they don't want to be aware of the people surrounding them, which results in not being social. As an example, in an apartment in Bordeaux center, on average a person knows one other person that lives in the apartment building. As that shows, that in a big city a person would be open to knowing on average just one more person, which is an aproximetlly small number. Despite people not wanting to be social, this can lead to not having support in situations of help. When an individual is needing help, the closest being to them are the neighbors, but not knowing the ones around them can effect not recieving any help or giving it. For instance, when an apartment building is on fire, the person that can be saved, are neighbors, but if in this situation the people are not known, this can lead to really tragic ending. In conclusion, individuals might be getting less sociable and are not wanting to have contact with its neighbors, but this can lead to people not having support and also not being able to give it to others.