Some people believe that, the internet has brought people closer together by making world smaller. Others disagree, claiming that, the internet has made people and communities more isolated, because they no longer need to leave home and interact with others. Discuss both views.

Some people these days have differing ideas as regards effect of internet on society. One side says that, it makes people closer to each other, whereas the other support the idea of it causing isolated lifestyle. However, from my point of view, I consider advantage of utilization of internet is superior than drawbacks. However, I will discuss both viewpoints. To begin with, recently, many people live inactive and introvert life due to development of internet and technology. Foremost, some part of society prefer stay at home, depends on meeting with friend or relatives and it makes them lazier. So, they are just using internet and social media, such as Instagram, Whatsapp to communicate with each other. That is why, the most of people consider, celebrations are not as our childhood, so we can’t feel the same atmosphere and mood. Moreover, it cause to obesity, as well. These kind persons who don’t want to go anywhere, also don’t held to do sport or active hobbies. Therefore, they gaining unnecessary weight. On the other hand, internet is useful to update information around the world and to keep in touch with ourselves. We can learn various type news from each part of the world by internet. I guess, all of us have friends or relatives in different countries and when we talk with them on online platforms by internet, we can observe, how, beneficial it is. Furthermore, it has positive impact to our budget and time availability. For instance, when we have shopping in online applications, namely, Alibaba, Shopfest, we can find many options of item and low prices, also there are some discounts. By the way, we can save more time with online shopping and working at home by network. To sum up, considering influences of internet, I had come to the conclusion that, internet is an integral part of our life and it has more benefits than, disadvantages. But, we should use it for better goals and more productive.