Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Some folks argue that the federal government should allocate its budget to other things rather than arts-related fields such as music and painting. I completely agree with this view because there are many essential areas where the state could focus, like healthcare and education, to develop the country. To begin with, many villages in some countries are struggling with uncertain deaths due to not having proper medication. If the authorities invest money in certain scientific areas like research, opening a clinic, and providing free vaccinations so the community will suffer less. For example, according to BBC News, at least 40% of farmers in India die because there are fewer hospitals in small towns; as a result, ill people have to travel far to reach the medical centre, and many times these farmers die on the way. Moreover, the government should lower the fees in public schools so that every child can get an education. This is to say that many poor kids could not enrol in the primary schools due to higher fees. These kids are so important for a particular nation; if they receive proper teaching, the country will be more developed. For Instance, in Dubai, the government is providing scholarships to those students who score 90% in their academics, which is eventually beneficial for a country because most of these pupils are talented and will secure higher positions, such as doctors and scientists, in the future. To conclude, I totally think that the authorities are wasting finances on art-related activities because these are secondary sources; instead, they should spend it on medical facilities and reduce the cost of education.