The movement of people from agricultural areas to big cities has caused many problems at both places. What are the reasons of this problem and how can it be solved?

The migration of people who lived in agricultural areas to urban cities has raised issues in both places. This essay believes the cause of this problem is linked to the work satisfaction of the people in agricultural areas and this can be solved by the government by equally distributing the number of big companies in both places. The source of income of people who live in rural areas mostly comes from cultivation. Although people who worked in this field contributed a lot to the food that society consumed, the salary rates did not meet the expectations of its workers. Many of them feel that how much they earned are not in line with the long hours that they sacrificed when working overtime. For instance, farmers in Indonesia were paid below the minimum wage and worked the longest compared to any other jobs. The problem above results in a high number of people moving to big cities, making it too crowded for people in urban cities to do their activities. This problem can be tackled by distributing government companies in big cities, as well as private companies to rural areas. This way, people who live in agricultural areas can have the chance to level up their work life in order to get more money with less overtime working. To illustrate, the government can make new regulations about having subholding sub holding companies located in rural towns for each company in big cities. In conclusion, the transformation of the agricultural areas and big cities that caused problems in both places due to transmigration had raised because of the work satisfaction in rural areas. The solution to this issue is distributing the number of companies in urban cities by the government.