In many countries, people’s eating habits are leading to obesity and other health problems. Why do so many people have unhealthy eating habits? What is the most effective way to help people improve their eating habits?

In some parts of the world, the majority of people concern with unhealthy eating habits, causing to obesity or other health issues. There are several reasons why people consume poor diets and effective strategies are required to encourage healthier eating. On the other hand, a lot of individuals find it challenging to consume healthier in many countries. One of the core driving factors is that busy lifestyle. Namely, those who engaged with work and family commitments, individuals often rely on fast food or ready-made meals, which are convenient, but high in sugar, salt, and fat. Additionally, the widespread availability of junk food in supermarkets, restaurants, and other cafes can create an option for people who have difficulties with healthy eating. Nowadays, the development of advertising and social media also contribute to unhealthy consuming, promoting poor-quality foods and lacking essential vitamins. On the other hand, there are a number of achievable approaches to improve healthy nutritional habits. Initially, the government and educational institutions should raise awareness about healthy eating is vital. To be precise, they should offer practical advice on balanced nutrition. Namely, schools ought to include more lessons or seminars, in contrast, media campaigns need to support people to consume food which are full of nutrients such as fruit and vegetables. In conclusion, the rise in obesity and related health problems is largely due to busy lifestyles, easy access to unhealthy foods, and persuasive marketing. Promoting awareness through educational ways is more efficient method to help people adopt better eating habits.