In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, an increasing number of individuals are living without their families in residential depriving the past, when people followed traditional norms. There are many reasons associated with this narration, despite its merits, it also has some demerits. Emotional stress is one of the main drawbacks of this advancement. On the one hand, living independently can foster a variety of beneficial outcomes. Professional and personal growth is a significant benefit of young people's migration to urban areas alone, it enhances different skills, including cooking, household and finance management. In addition, this way of living also elevated a person's wealth by saving money. The second advantage is privacy and peace. A person can do everything according to his interests without any disturbance, like decoration of the home,cleaning and mopping of floors and laundry. The prime example is the United Kingdom, where mostly International students live in apartments without their families, but are enjoying a happy and peaceful life without any privacy concerns. Despite its advantages, there are various disadvantages. Emotional stress has become a major detriment in people's lives, who prefer to live alone. As, they can not have interpersonal conversations with anybody, which leads to a disbalance in their personal and professional life. Isolation is a major root of mental health issues, it leads to stress,anxiety and depression. Furthermore, detachment from one's family leads to a hindrance of social connections, which are essential for balanced life. To illustrate, many International pupils got mental health issues while staying in foreign countries due to a lack of relationships with classmates and sometimes because of homesickness. Overall, emotional disturbance causes demotivation in an individual's life. In conclusion, there are several merits, but it has more negative impacts, related to mental health, causing depression and anxiety and also causes demotivation, which acts as a obstacle in both personal and professional life of a person.