Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

A large proportion of society claims that a massive amount of time and money is allocated to the protection of wild species. From my perspective, biodiversity is essential for a balanced ecosystem. So, we should devote a lot of money to this issue to tackle the problems that the human race brings to this world. To begin with, a balanced ecosystem is vital for our world. Wild animals are a crucial part of this biodiversity. These animals are part of a food chain. If this species becomes extinct in an ecosystem, the food chain will transform. This transformation can cause a butterfly effect. Ultimately, the whole environment will be affected. Moreover, over the last century, human activities have destroyed the environment. As a result, the current environmental circumstances are due to our activities. For example, deforestation in the Amazon destroyed a lot of animals ' habitat without considering the results. Therefore, it is our duty to take care of our actions, and we should invest money and time in rebuilding these habitats. On the other hand, focusing too much on just protecting animals is wrong. Individuals should also consider devoting time and money to education. In schools, children can learn how to behave in their environment. Teachers can lecture about what activities are beneficial or harmful for the environment. Consequently, in the future, these pupils will protect the environment. In addition, another part of this investment can be spent on improving environmental policies. These policies can protect wild animals in a simple way. Because they will limit human interference. To conclude, although a lot of money is spent on environmental protection, it is necessary to keep the environment balanced, and some proportion of this time and money can be spent on education and law.