Newspapers have an enormous influence on people's opinions and ideas.What are the reasons for this?Is this positive or negative development?

In recent years,because of the prolifiration of newspapers individuals have started to devour them more than before,impacting on the way they perceive the world.There are several factors which lead to this, and I consider that it is a detrimental change. One reason why people are accustomed to prioritize ideas that are given in newspapers is that they do not have adequate knowledge on a particular field.It is undeniable that individuals who are not well-versed are inclined to alter their thoughts considering others,as they are not aware of essential,reliable data.Another factor that triggers to shift one's perspective is celebrity endorsement.Once humans read that an eminent person broadcasts a news,they believe in them without checking if it is trustworthy.A number of surveys have been conducted on this and it has been proved that if reads or watches newsflash which was broadcast by their idol or famous person,they trust in them more than when they get information from strangers. However, this condition is disadvantageous for the citizens and society.A primary ramification is that it contributes to misunderstanding,since not all newspapers publish scientifically proven materials. Following this kind of information can lead to health issues.To elaborate,if a person reads a recommendation that was about losing weight,there is a possibility of having health-related problems.Because every person has various taste and not everything could be suitable for them.Another repercussion is being dependent on others.Constant exposure on news and accounting for others opinions will affect the way people think.They become reluctant to search for approaches themselves when they have challenging situations,influencing their critical thinking. To conclude,being ignorant on a specific sphere and overestimating popularity are the core incentives which drive indivuduals to consider news seriously.Yet this arises health issues and deteriorates people's problem-solving skills.