Nowadays,young people admire media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, the number of youngsters who are impressed by celebrities has increased significantly. Although there can be some benefits of this trend,it is detrimental for the upbringing of the teenagers, and it impacts on their worldview. One positive side of idolising eminent people is that some of them demonstrate dedication and resilience. So as to succeed in their life,they overcome several challenges,never giving up. For instance, elite athletes achieve breakthrough results after working hard and constant training for a long time. They can be good role models for the youth. Moreover, some actors advocate for issues that are happening around the globe. This ensures individuals with critical information, raising awareness. Nevertheless, over-admiration has a number of repercussions. One of them is unrealistic behaviour.It should be confessed that there are some famous people who act extravagantly, showing aggressive actions. Seeing them, their fans try to emulate and implement unethical activities. Besides,most celebrities upload their luxury lives on social media, which affects people's mental health negatively. Once individuals watch celebrities ' fulfilling lives,they become dissatisfied with their own lives, feeling stressed or even depressed. This may lead to severe consequences such as suicide. To conclude,in spite of the fact that a few popular people cultivate determination and alertness, imitating celebrities who lack moral integrity is disadvantageous for both individuals and society