Music is considered to be a way to connect people from different cultures and ages. Do you agree or disagree?

Music has always been considered an essential part of human life, influencing emotions and traditions across the world. Many people believe that music has played essential role in bringing people together of different culture and age groups. I completely agree with this statement, as music has overcome the linguistic barriers and created emotional bond regardless of the people background and age. Firstly, music is not just about the lyrics, there are multiple rhythms, instruments and tunes which make it more lively. People from different cultures to enjoy the same rhythm even if they do not understand the words. This helps them to overcome language barriers. There are multiple platforms where people can connect with each other over music like Spotify, Apple Music, Youtube music and etc. This shared platform gives them mutual bond and allow them to jam with their favourite artist. For instance, according to the survey conducted by Youtube itself, it has been stated that 85% of K-Pop music listeners are not from Japan. Secondly, music has connected people of all age groups. Older and younger generations bond over common songs. It help them to feel connected. Moreover, in many families, music is a part of their celebration, festival and daily routines. The song become their memory that everyone shares – grandparents, parents and kids. This makes music a bridge between generational gap. For example, according to survey conducted by “ New York Times it has been stated that late 90s music is twice more popular among youth as compared to recent music. In conclusion, music has definitely played a major role in bring people together from all across the world. It is suggested that music should be promoted on a global level as it will create emotional connection and helps to learn more about other cultures.