Some people say that government should make a university education free for anybody who wants one. To what extent do you agree or disagree?‏

It is believed by some people that university admissions should be fully sponsered by government. Although students deserve to get education at university level for free, I opine that whole burden should not be on government. To begin with, those who think that university education should be free, give their reasons as follows. The first main reason is high fees. University level studies are very expensive, some middle class families cannot affort. Due to that, many students drop the idea of doing higher studies. Despite having capabilties, students have to compromise in low salary jobs because, they do not have degree. Moreover, the second reason is that university studies are beneficial. It is not only good for individual's growth, but the nation is also benefited. Highly educated citizens can open their gates of working internationally. It will improve economy and literacy level of the country, that is why government should help students to persue university courses. However, I believe sometimes totally free of cost studies are treated less valueable. If the country pays all fees for studies, then there will not be a sense of responsibility among students. Some amount should be paid by students themselves, so they can realise the importance, and can focuse on studies to get good grades. Additionally, managing whole expense would be tough for the government as well. Rather than making free education, governments should offer several scholarship programs for those students who deserve it. To conclude, I would reiterate my belief, while higher studies are costly and advantageous for students, it would be wrong to burden whole charges on government. But some scholarships could be a solution for deserving students.