Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at school and at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, sophisticated devices such as television is beneficial for children to increase their knowledge. However, all parents should manage their children to reduce their screen time at television because it can be harmfull for their health. Conclusively, I disagree while television become a reliable source to gain knowledges for children. Firstly, numeous screen time at television will harm psychological health, it can lead any psychological dissorder such as depression. For example, in 2022 in Indonesia, some children reported experienced severe depression due to screen time excessiveness of Television because during the covid 19 pandemic situation, all students rely on Television to became their primary knowledge sources, they watched television more than 5 hours a day. Thus, it reduced their interactions with other people, and create a psychological dissorder named depression. Lastly, children with depression were unable to study regularly as a normal person. Secondly, students require versatility of education methods. they should be introduced by many methods of learning, such as visual, mechanical, and auditorial. Watching televison only increase their visual learning method, while other methods are equally important to improve their critical thinking. For Instance, some practical subjects such as gymnastic and football require a pratice rather than visual learning by wathing TV. Parents should encourage their children to study with different activities such as do some physical exercise and expand their interactions with other people. In conclusion, TV is unreliable source to gain knowledges, and it will lead to undesirable physical and psychological dissorder to youngster. Parents should encourage their children to do practical exercises and direct interactions to improve their knowledge by different approaches.