Individuals have nothing to do to improve the environment.Governments and large companies can do to improve the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, environmental improvement is increasingly emphasized and has triggered a heated debate. Some people argue that individuals cannot contribute to environmental improvement, while governments and large companies are capable of doing so. However, while I agree that governments and large companies do play a big role in improving the environment,I also believe that individuals are crucial as well. Clearly, governments and large corporations serve as the most direct participants and coordinators in advancing environmental improvement. Firstly, a large proportion of the world’s total pollution and carbon emissions generally come from a surprisingly small number of major companies, and this can be reduced significantly by strict regulations. Secondly, major environmental problem-solving strategies almost always come from government discussions, which directly result in environmental improvement. By contrast,I assert that individuals can contribute to environmental improvement by driving social change and sharing responsibilities. For example grassroots campaigns started by environmental-protecting individuals have proven to be very effective at raising public awareness about serious environmental threats and promoting the issuance of new policies. In addition,since global environmental damage is the result of combined daily actions of billions of people,a successful solution to this problem must be the simple act of taking personal responsibility for the environment,which helps to create the necessary support for significant government-led environmental policies. To sum up,environmental improvement needs the deeply interconnecting efforts from the individuals, governments and corporations.Only through such arrangement would the Earth can be made more beautiful.