The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity

It is true that the growth of the world’s population is an immense problem that humanity in dealing with at the moment. There are several causes that contribute to this issue, but certain measures could be implemented to balance population numbers. Although, I agree that population growth is a great problem, but I do not think that it is the biggest problem faced by humanity. Firstly, one major cause of the continued rise in population is cultural expectations to have large families. For example, in India, many families still choose to have several children, due to the fact that their religion encourages that. Moreover, significant improvements in healthcare have contribute to fast population growth. Modern medicine has increased life expectancy. For instance, people are more likely to have children when they know descendant’s health is not at risk. Secondly, rising population numbers can lead to issues, such as pressure on natural resources, and environmental challenges. I do not believe that it is the greatest issue faced by humanity today. For example, climate change endangers ecosystems and human beings by causing extreme weather conditions. Also, poverty, wars, and inequality appears because families cannot financially support their children, which makes the social classes more visible. For instance, the militar conflict from Gaza affects a large number of people, making their life unbearable. To sum up, population growth is determined by advanced healthcare systems and cultural traditions in certain parts of the world. Although, it represents a significant challenge, it is not the greatest problem we face today, especially when poverty, and climate change threatens the global stability.