Many people these days have computer, laptops, telephones at their home for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons.

Nowadays, people tend to have digital materials, namely laptops, smartphones, and desktops, for working from home. In my view, I strongly believe that off-office job has many benefits for the workers in terms of improving quality of life and saving plenty of time. Firstly, working from home is convenient, as it promotes work-life balance. Many employees seem to be more productive while working from home creates less stressful workplace and increases work efficiency. In addition, workers' well-being also plays a major role in making the frequency of task flow smoothly. For example, according to the news from BBC World Servicewas reported about the pros and cons of working from home. Technological advancement in the 90s was still limited, which required a broken legs employees go to work. This shows that technological equipment is crucial for individuals to have at home in order to improve the quality of life. Furthermore, working from home helps to save time and the environment. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, people had restricted from going outside. Since there was no allocation within that time, the quality of air was much clearer. Plus, the global statistic showed in 2020 was lower in carbon footprint compared to 2019. Hence, not only does working from home help reduce carbon emissions, but also people save a lot of money and time if travelling is reduced. In conclusion, the advantages of working at home provide people with work-life balance and also help to keep the environment less polluted due to the reduction of travelling.