With the increased global demands in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

Is it a good idea to discover hidden places, to match the demand of comsumption of oil and gas in the world. Although, it does sound like a good idea, it is not necessarily practical. Unveiling, unknown parts of world can bring more than just resources. Disturbing the natural flow cycle of nature might result in a disaster. We have opened some part of the world, while some other parts are untouched. There could be several reasons. One of them being danger. With unkown territory, comes unknown enemy. These areas could have diseases not known to humans, yet. Viruses, bacterias, organisms we dont know about. Lack of knowledge is lack of cure. Comming in contact with such unidentified species can result in global alarm, cause epidemics or even pandemics, costing us a great amout of life. Every land has its own ecosystem, wheather big or small, every enviorment works in a cycle. By trying to gain acess to these lands we do not put our loves at risk but theirs too, by exposing them to out natural organisms and bacterias. Furyhermoe, meddling with the natural work of the world can distort the atmosphere as well. Shifting of land resources can change the quality of air in the surroundings, thus affecting the stratosphere. With Global warming already causing a havoc, are we ready to take another risk? On the contrary, more raw products mean more usable material, and nature, is the mother of every element. These fresh places, yet to been seen by men, are great place to start searching for such ingredients. In todays tchenology-clad world, everything works on oil and gas in addition to electricty. Unless we discover something that can replace these, we have be dependant on having such necessities at our disposal. Moreover, with rapid incease in population comes great consumption. Affordable materials have now turned to luxury. If such hidden gems are found in stranger places, it will not only meet the demands, but also make it cheaper for the society. Overall, although it is highly logical, I do not belive in disturbing these sleeping ecosystems of untouched world to be opened upto the humans. It might prove far more productive to find an alternative, to meet the rate at which the narural oils and gases are being consumed. One of the perfect examples is, electricity. Newly launched electric cars are proof of wider thinking.