Many believe that modern technology has brought people together,but others say that it has driven us apart.

Some people argue that modern technology has strengthen the bond between people. Others, however, believe that it has brought us apart. From my perspective, modern technology enables people connect with each other more deeply. On the one hand, modern technology benefits mutual communication in several ways. First, it enriches the way we connect with our beloved ones remotely. Unlike the old days, when the only method of long-distance communication was writing letters, modern technology provides us with more visualized ways to to keep in touch with others. For example, people can face-time their friends or families when travelling, which promotes deeper emotional bond. Second, modern technology brings us new chance to encounter new friends with shared interests. For instance, the tags in social media works as guidance to find new friends who tend to resemble us in hobbies or personality. As a result, new bonds can be generated more effectively between strangers. On the other hand, The development of modern technology may create more misunderstandings. For example, the information conveyed by messages can sometimes be impilict, as the tone of speaking and body gestures are hidden behind the screen. Once people over rely on modern technology to communicate, such as phones, computers, the miscommunication will hinder the process of developing relationships with others. From my point of view, although modern technology may block the way of straight-forward connection, it is still a unavoidable option when people are forced to be apart. It is true that face to face talks should be prioritized, but modern technology can always be the second best choice. The problem if misunderstanding can also be solved with more patience & communicating easily when. In conclusion, modern technology works as a double-edged sword. However, I believe it ought to be a great tool of facilitating connections between people by strengthening existing bonds, and building new ones, rather than a trouble of dividing people.