The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society ? How can this problem be resolved?

Recent research states that being overweight causes serious well-being issues. The prominent reason behind this is eating junk food. In this essay, I will discuss different reasons and possible solutions for this problem. In this busy world, people are not getting time to cook at home instead they prefer to rely on fast-food centres, not only but also not spend time on physical exercise. Moreover, with the current work-from-home situation, all sitting in one place for long leads to belly fat. Not only for adults, diet also affects children's health. From my perspective, "Prevention is better than cure", hence, following a good diet can avoid overweight issues. In our daily schedule need to spend at least one hour cooking and try to cook simple dishes and then keep them in the fridge. Just have that when you feel hungry by heating it for a minute in Oven. Perhaps, spending one hour cooking will be also a physical activity for us. Regular workouts would be another solution to this issue. In a recent article, a well-known dietician suggested walking for at least 5 kilometres a day and this activity keeps us young and healthy. Apart from that, early morning Yoga makes us strong in both physical and mental ways. Additionally, eating organic food like leafy vegetables, and nuts will help for good energy. Regular health checkup is the most important for a healthy life. In conclusion, society needs to prioritise health over wealth. Good health brings money but we cannot cure deceases even if we spend millions of dollars.