While some think that the problem with education in poor countries is the teaching methodology used, others believe it is the lack of resources that is the real issue. Discuss both sides

There is a considerable debate about whether low academic performance of students in economically disadvantaged nations is attributed to methods employed or shortage of resources. This essay will examine both perspectives. Advocates of the former opinion give several reasons to support their argument. One key factor is that some teachers in financially underprivileged countries use outdated pedagogical approaches. In other words, they tend to utilize rote memorization technique, which undermines problem-solving and critical thinking. For instance, in the majority of South Asian contries, teachers only read texts and require learning things by heart. Moreover, poor teacher training often leads to ineffective lessons and decline in the overall quality of education. Schools in some African nations do not emphasize on development of teachers. Nevertheless, there are those who agree with the latter view and they provide a number of causes to back up their claims. First and foremost, when basic facilities, such as classroms, textbooks, electricity, and even desks are insufficient, pupils struggle to achieve academic success. For example, most educational institutions in central Africa lack such resources. Furthermore, inadequate funding results in shortage of pedagogical salaries, school infrastructure, and materials. In conclusion, some believe teaching methods are the main problem in low-income countries, whereas others argue that deficiency of resouces plays more crucial role in substabsard education level.