In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some nations, people prefer to buy a home instead of renting. While there are certain causes why individuals prioritize possessing a home, I believe that this is a negative development. There are several reasons that drive this trend. One key factor is the feeling of belonging and permanance. In other words, owning a home gives a sense of possession and stability which most families seek. Furthermore, when people have their home, they do not fear the increase of renting prices. Buying a house creates long-term financial security, because a person do not consider fluctuations in costs of accomodation which grows annually by about 5-10%. A further triggering force behind people's preference of homeownership is the ability to customize the place as much as they want. That is to say, whereas they can renovate, decorate or redesign their own home, it is almost impossible for tenants. Nevertheless, owning a home has a number of drawbacks. First and foremost, it leads to financial pressure and incuring debt, as it requires large amount of loans and mortgages, followed by utility bills, which ultimately, result in stress. For example, in German, leasing a property is considered the best choice, since prices of houses are extremely high. Moreover, it reduces flexibility, which means people struggle to move from one place to anoter for work or studies. Another downside of it lies in the fact that homeowners must pay for repairs themselves. They are responsible for maintenance of the house. In conclusion, while there are reasons why owning a home is cruical for many, I remain convinced that the situation is negative.