We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Some people believe that we should not help people in other countries

It is believed that we are not able to provide assitance to individuals in other countries; hence, we need to only care only about our homeland. Personally, even though I agree with the view to a limited extend, I argue that it is better to help other nations in need. Advocates of the perspective give several reasons to support their argument. First and foremost, it is widely considered that communities should handle their problems themselves instead of relying on others, since providing international aid typically requires significant funding. Moreover, it may result in unintended consequences. For example, sending weapons or troops to another country in order to help is likely to prolong wars or worsen the situation. Nevertheless, there are those who mention the factors why supporting everyone in the world is cruical; the first of which is humanitarian reason. In other words, helping people in hardships is regarded as morrally right. Providing medicine, clothes, and food during earthquake or floods tend to be driven by humane concerns. Furthermore, countries that assist individuals from other cultures often gain respect and form new partnerships. In a number of cases, such aids strengthen diplomatic relations and cooperation which is necessary for everyone to survive in the world. In conclusion, although I endorse this approach to a small degree, I mainly disagree with this opinion.