Many governments invest a great deal of money in spack reasearch. What are the advantages and potential disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

Several national authorities use large amount of nations money in astraunomical science. I will discuss the good and harmful effects of such contributions, in this essay. I personally support, the interesting discoveries made outside this world and believe it can prove to be quite a success in the future. One of the vastly known result of aerospace knowledge, is the proof of existance. The astronomers and space scientists have made it possible for us to understand, the formation of earth and its position in the solar system. It has also allowed us to gain better understanding of the enormous multi-universe we live in. Secondly, such investements made it possible for the mankind, to explore beyond imagination. For example, the active search for water on the moon or the possibility of living conditions on other planets, can prove to be life saving. On the other hand, walking into the unknown can bring unimaginable threats. It is proven scientifically, that some species of bacterias and viruses can survive extreme conditions and harmful gases. Exploring unknown lands on far away stars, can possibly introduce such organisms which are not native to our natural habitat. This can pose great threat to humans. Although a mystery, existance of aliens are not completely denied. Even though hypothetical, is it worth the risk? Furthermore, not all space-related research reach their goal. Sometimes, huge sums put into the building of spaceships and spacecrafts face an unfortunate loss, due the faulty engineering and wrong calculations. Thus depleting the countries national reserves gained from the citizens. Ultimately, capital used for the development of astro-dynamics even though has setbacks can result in life-changing discoveries and ideally, should not be halted.