Some people spend a lot of money for their wedding ceremonies. However, others feel like it is unnecessary to spend a lot. Discuss both view points and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience

Wedding ceremonies are rooted in the culture of each nation. While some opine that spending a vast amount of money on such occasions is not a good idea, others believe that lots of money should go on such events. In my view, there are many wide-ranging issues that should be a priority for individuals. On the one hand, a wedding is one of the most important moments in everybody’s life. To clarify, the majority of new generations tend to invite their friends and relatives to celebrate this day, which costs them a vast amount of money, but they think. In this way, they can create a long-lasting memory and even have something to say about that day in the future. As a result, they have the chance to revive all the sweet moments that they used to have beside those who care about them. Hence, they believe that holding a fancy ceremony by spending a great deal of budget is one of the most effective ways to create beautiful moments for themselves. On the other hand, money goes a long way in this modern era. To clarify, in my country, Iran, dwellers are suffering from crippling poverty. They cannot meet their daily demands, let alone spend their budget on reckless missions, such as weddings and birthday parties. Moreover, they can use their salaries and wages to shape their future positively, like learning new skills and improving their personal growth, instead of setting out these huge occasions just to show off their luxurious lifestyle to those who are around them. In conclusion, although celebrating a wedding day allows humans to capture their sweet memories, it does not necessarily mean we should put financial pressure on ourselves to do it. In my view, it can be really helpful for both societies and residents to invest their money in things that can make a society a better place to live, rather than encouraging a culture of overconsumption.