Some claim newspapers are the best means to get the most recent information beacuse they have more influence than other forms of media.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that technology plays a crucial role in modern society, and some individuals believe that newspapers are the second most important medium to get recent information. While others argue that this phenomenon.From my perspective, I disagree with this situation, as there are several platforms to obtain correct news, and also find numerous approaches. This essay will explore the argument by supporting relevant examples and insights. To begin, there is no doubt that newspapers were important in the past when many people could know all the information about the country in the early morning. In contrast, now, the residents depend on platforms, for example, Instagram, Twitter, and WhatsApp. To illustrate more, the companies of Oman publish the occupations on the website rather than newspaper. Thus, the citizens visit these platforms directly to check them. A clear example is a study at the University of Nizwa showed in 2023 that around 65% of employees got their jobs from WhatsApp and said this is the best way to publish. On the other hand, some individuals indicate that a waste of time to go to the station or library to buy these papers as well as pay the money. To demonstrate, in Oman, some families who have older people face a challenge in getting transport. Therefore, they ignore the information about the world throughout the day and blame the government. For instance, approximately fifty per cent of seniors complain and feel uncomfortable about this system. As a consequence, newspapers are not sufficient to get knowledge, but are too hard. In conclusion, I am confident that information is widespread in this era and not limited to the newspaper. However, I strongly argue newspapers are not essential in the technological temporary because there are a variety of media you might know about globally. Additionally, the government encourages their residents to use different platforms due to the outcomes are not limited only to people but also have a profound impact on society.