Some people believe that modern technology, such as social media and smartphones, has brought people closer together. Others argue that it has led to social isolation and weaker relationships. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s rapidly changing technology, online platforms and intelligent devices have made a significant change in life. Many public thinkers say that advanced technology has been strengthening relationships, while critics disagree that advanced phones and social media expose every person in their daily routine, which has a negative impact. I strongly agree with technology changing the world in a positive way. Thisthis essay will express both viewpoints before my perspective. A supporter said that technology affects negative aspects in people’s daily lives. These devices have consequences in the long term, which lead to an increase in the level of stress and anxiety dramatically. Also, if people exposure stress in long-span that will create another issue, which blood pressure will mostly be at an abnormal level. For instance, recent research in 2021 by Thompson Recky, the study applied to 200 students at universities that exposure and watched toxic posts, news and toxic relationships. The results were shocking, the level of blood pressure increased by 15% and the faces changed over 6 months because of stress exposure. However, the advocates of the technology era with whom I agreed. These advanced technologies facilitate life objectives compared to a couple of decades technologies. Also, in my viewpoint, technology in past did not affect people in a bad way, but they used it to advantage and benefit, which made a significant change in previous decades. For example, the BBC newspaper published a study that was in 2019, where the technologies that citizens have, such as laptops, computers and internet services that increased productivity by 220% in relationships with each other, like families and friends. Therefore, technology has a meaningful and sufficient impact on a person’s life. In conclusion, the person’s behaviour with smartphones and social media absolutely has a major effect on their relationships. As many believe that the majority of technology in our bonds to each other in meaningful performance, where others see the technologies as making relationships stressed and anxious. In my viewpoint, Theses diverse advanced technologies definitely help us to strengthen the bonds between families and friends; the behaviour of utilising the smart technology is under people's responsibility.