Many people in cities around the world suffer from high levels of air pollution. What are the causes of this problem, and what can be done to solve it?

In today's cities, many people suffer from a serious air pollution. This essay will examine the reasons of this issue and explain what remedy we can do. First of all, an excessive number of private cars and decrease in green areas contribute the low quality of air. To illustrate, vehicles would produce a significant amount of green house gases when these are operating. Due to economic growth, individuals are willing to purchase a private car rather than commuting by public transports. Furthermore, the extent of plant regions in metropolises are remarkably reducing in order to contruction of industrial regions. As we all know, plants are able to absorb green house gases from surroundings. Therefor, air pollution will be deteriorated owing to insufficient environmentally-friendly regions and a considerable numbers of private vehicles. Regard of above causes, the government should enhance the price of fuels and cultivate more plants in our towns. For instance, the Chinese government put higher tax on oil and encourages inhabitants adopting public transports. The railway companies will provide an affordable fee to the general if the government offers allowances to these enterprises. Moreover, increasing the proportion of environmentally-friendly regions in metropolises can effectively improve the quality of air. As a result, individuals and authorities should cooperate to tackle exacerbating air pollution. To sum up, skyrocketing the number of household cars and shrinking plant areas also contribute to deteriorate air quality. Nonetheless, governments should levy higher oil tax on household cars and build up more green areas.