Some people say that it is possivle to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

In the prevailing era, clothing is an indispensable aspect of human life, serving both practical and social purposes. A number of people argue that clothing influences the culture and characters of individuals. I wholeheartedly disagree with the notion since globalization and personal circumstances are the main reasons behind wearing types of clothes. To begin with, attires are influenced by global integration. Modern fashion and western style clothing blur cultural boundaries, making international clothes common in every corner of the world. For example, Indian people are influenced by western culture, choosing to wear jeans, trousers, and T-shirts instead of wearing the Kurta Pajama, which is a traditional clothing in the northern part of India. These western clothes are often perceived as fashionable and modern in the country. Moreover, personal factors play a pivotal role in choosing clothes. Individuals usually wear clothes according to types of events, financial circumstances, and etcetera. To illustrate, some traditional clothes are expensive, which are out of reach of many. As a result, they opt for cheaper alternatives to meet their basic needs of clothing. Applicants usually wear formal clothes when they are going to attend interviews. To conclude, types of clothes are influenced by globalization and personal situation. I believe that character and tradition is better assessed by behavior and actions instead of attire.