Some people think that news and media are affecting our lives in a positive way while others disagree. Do you agree or disagree?

In this technological era, there are some people who believe that news and media are playing important role in positive way, but on the other side those who are disagree with this statement. I completly agree that news and media are affecting our lives in postive ways and i will provide my brief explanation in the upcoming paragraphs. To start this, the major affect which i see from the news is that we can get up to date with our society, state and nation. If we are watching the news then we can definitely know what is happening in our society and we will not miss any important discussions and statements. For example, yesterday i was watythe tv and then came to know about new rules which were anounced by the president of indiya regarding to traffic control. My second reason to support the media and news is we can improve our education and general knowledge. There are many games which is helding by community or socity to win the prize after giving correct answer. In that way you can enhance general knowledge. For instance, couple months ago there was a show in India which was played by Amitab bachan Kon Bnega Krodptti, My friend participated in that show and gave all answer correct and won a prize. To sum up, according to my point of view not only these provide some. important information but these are also give us to improve our education skills.