S. In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of ths outweigh the disadvantages ?

In some countries, the popularity of vegetarian diet is growing rapidly. While, some people solely ‎focus on the this diet benefits, others raise concerns about the side effects of being vegan. ‎Preserving biodiversity and being less expensive are the two benefits of vegetarian diet.‎ Vegetarian diet has brought numerous benefits to some countries. Biodiversity is significantly ‎affected by this matter. In some parts of Russia, people used to hunt animals for their meal. Deers ‎were the main prey for hunters in Russia. After a long time, the number of deers fell significantly. ‎ As a result of this approach, russian deers became extinct. This is while, in northern Iceland, these ‎animals are living freely because residents of those areas are vegan and they do not hunt deers. ‎ Moreover, it has been proven that people who are accustomed to use vegetables are healthier ‎than those eat meat. For instance, a study showed that Indians live longer than other nations in ‎Asia due to being vegeterian. High blood pressure and coronary heart diseases are the main ‎issues that can affect people who eat meat products. ‎ There are some people who believe vegetarian diet might threaten human's health. Vitamin B12 is ‎considered as a mineral substance that only is available in meat and its byproduct. Regarding the ‎lack of substances like B12, these individuals say if it is essential to our body and health we must ‎use it. Otherwise, it is widely accepted that there are significant examples of other vitamins that ‎we cannot received from their natural sources. For instance, vitamin D which comes from sun ‎ lights is one of those essentials. a considerable number of people were suffering from vitamin D ‎ defficiency. However, now, we have many supplements that can provide these elements ‎sufficiently. vegans can easily take these supplements to address this issue.‎ in conclusion, numerous benefits are encountered for vegetarian diet, such as preserved ‎biodiversity in Iceland and improved health level in India. Additionally, the problem, such as the ‎lack of some vital elements in vegetables and fruits has been solved by supplements these days. ‎ According to aforementioned explanations, the disadvantages of vegetarian foods are outweighed ‎by its advantages.