Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the present world, we are dealing with many environmental problems and human species might not me able to live on planet Earth anymore. Even some believe that we will need to find a new planet to live on. I agree that we might need to relocate our homes, but it is important to slow this process down. Initially, if the circumstances of planet Earth do become crucial, our species will need to evacuate. To illustrate, air pollution in certain cities in China is so bad that individuals need to wear face masks while they are outside. Sadly, this damage is usually irreversable, hence, citizens are struggling to survive. As a result, they migrate, and slowly these chemicals are endangering the lives of billions of people. However, it is important to change our habits that have lead to this disaster, therefore, we do not make the same mistakes again. For instance, fossil fuel burning is the main cause for global warming. In modern days, almost everyone has their own car, thus, the carbon dioxide, that is released in the air, is approximately 50 bigger than what it would be if people used public transportation. As a result, not only traffic jams are created but our planed is also being burned. To conclude, air pollution getting worse every day, but people do not tend to be keen on changing anything about it. NASA is exploring the Universe in order to find a new home for human species. But first we should focus on how to fix our own planet rather than find a new one.