Some people believe that children should learn a foreign language at school from an early age, while others think it is better to start learning a new language as an adult. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It's often argued that young people should learn a second language while they are kids, while on the other hand, some would believe that learning as an adult would be more effective. This essay firmly disagrees with the latter. Learning a foreign language for children would play a vital role in promoting their mental wellness. This is because young people are more likely to concentrate efficiently during their classes, and also, they have the ability to develop any weaknesses they might face. As a result, they can master and use the new language in a short period of time. For instance, findings have shown that the vast majority of bilingual human have learnt their second language since they were in primary school; moreover, they can be more flexible and overcome any hindrance they would face in the future. On the other hand, learning a different language as a mature human can have many negative drawbacks in the long term. This is because, many adults have lots of homework and tasks that need to be done and tough final tests. So they have the potential to be anxious and lose their focus easily; furthermore, the outcomes of learning would be very late. For example, a recent study indicates that high school pupils are more likely to be diagnosed with a mental disorder than in primary school. To sum up, learning a new language for students who are above 18 years old can have long-term consequences, and the most reliable method is to teach them at an early age.