With an increasing population communicating via internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become thing of past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As technology develops, nothing remains untouched, and the way of communication is no exception. While some opine that, thanks to virtual meetings through online platforms, in-person communication is wiped out completely, from my perspective, being around others makes a valuable contribution to improving mental well-being, and I completely disagree with this viewpoint. On the one hand, the internet has revolutionised our lives in many aspects. To clarify, nowadays, as people have access to the World Wide Web when they are sitting at home, they can make a video call and talk to their family members on their mobile phones, rather than spending a vast amount of time dropping by their houses. Moreover, it allows those who are living far from their loved ones they can be stay connected through telecommunication at a low cost, regardless of their locations. On the other hand, the traditional way of communication is too important to be overlooked by individuals. There is a definite link between dropping others' houses and boosting mood. This provides the chance for many to relieve their stress and anxiety by spending time beside those who care about them, since they can talk over a lot of topics, play traditional games, and even serve meals around each other. As a result, they can stop themselves from overthinking. Moreover, in this way, they can socialise with new people, which plays a crucial role in preventing mental issues due to isolation and being far away from real people, since they can spend quality time in person. Hence, face-to-face visits should be a priority for many in this modern life, because they do not have enough time to be beside each other. In conclusion, although modern gadgets and tools make our lives much easier, they do not necessarily mean they can completely replace the traditional way of communication. In my view, underestimating the importance of spending time beside real people for our mental health is not logical.