In recent years more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages of ebooks outweigh their disadvantages?

In some nations, more and more people have started reading e- books instead of paper books. From my own perspective, I believe that the upsides of reading e- books outweigh the downsides. One of the primary advantages of reading e- books is that you can have a vast library without taking a storage space, which is incredibly beneficial for people who love to read various types of books. Furthermore, you can take your library anywhere without having to lift heavy weights, which is really helpful for children who can not lift heavy weights. In addition, paper books consume lots and lots of paper, which badly affects the environment by cutting more trees. Despite having upsides, e- books have some downsides. For example, spending too much time looking at the monitor might be harmful to the eyes, especially for children. Conversely, looking at paper for a long time is not a problem. Another advantage of paper books is that they do not need batteries, so you can read whenever you want. Moreover, buying a paper book is cheaper than buying a device to read through, but in the long run, reading e- books might be cheaper. In conclusion. Reading e- books has its advantages, such as providing a vast library, being lightweight and consuming less paper. On the other hand, the downsides of e- books are that they might be harmful to the eyes, and it might be expensive to buy a device to read through. In my personal opinion, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.