With the advancement in technology, the number of computers being used in the field of education has increased. Some people believe that there will be no role of teachers in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As technology develops, nothing remains untouched, and the way of education is no exception. While some opine that, thanks to the technological revolution, the role of teachers could be replaced by smart tools, in my view, the role of principals in learning environments is too important to be overlooked. On the one hand, technological devices have revolutionised our lives in many aspects. To clarify, gone are the days when learning institutions used to be equipped with simple facilities, such as a board, a board marker, and even printed books. Nowadays, students tend to use smart gadgets, like online videos, projectors, and even PDFs, which allow them to understand the concept of lessons much better compared to the past. On the other hand, instructors play a crucial role in guiding children towards the correct path in their lives. They usually take a look at their teachers as role models in their lives. In this way, if their professors give them pieces of effective advice, they do their best to follow it. Moreover, there is a definite link between interactions and learning much better. If they can ask their questions in person about the topics that are taught to them, they understand it much more, which will result in fostering their performance at school. In conclusion, although modern tools and devices make the atmosphere of learning environments much easier and enjoyable for school-goers, it does not necessarily mean they can replace the positions of principals. I strongly believe there is no doubt that instructors are more of a simple guidance at institutions, since they should be prioritised in any academic place.