Public transport should be funded by the government so that it can be free for people who use it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Should public transport be free? It is often argued by some people that public transportation should be free for people who use it. In my opinion, it is true that the government should funded the public transport because it can benefut less fortunate people amd reduce traffic congestion. Firstly, one key reason to offering free transportation is because it helps low-income residents to transport. As they already struggle with providing their essential living needs, charging them for public transportation can make financial burdem on them. On other words, they go to work to make money, but they need to pay for the transport itself sounds wrong. By giving them free facilities like this, it can reduce the number of homeless people and reduce poverty problem in the society. Secondly, another important reason to giving funded for transportation fasilities is to reduce traffic congestion. Residents would prefer to travel with public transport because it cost zero from their pocket. This move will eventually reduce taffic congestion because there are less private car on the street. In long run, the government can make sustable environment to the society. To sum up, I strongly agree with the words that remark public transport should be free for everyone. The government would reduce poverty problem and achive sustainable environment with this action.