Some cities have few control over design and construction on housing and office buildings. People think that they are free to choose the design they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

There are few restrictions for design and construction on residential and office buildings in several cities. Individuals believe that they have freedom to choose their favorite design. In this essay I will write about beneficial and weakness points of this situation for citizens. In many cities, people have several plans for implementing their own buildings and it has no rules for it. On this situation, people can reduce the spending money for the instruction of buildings. because they can choose the cheapest material for buildings and at the end individuals may have an apartment for living as quickly as possible. Furthermore, citizens can build the building with unlimited floors. In this situation residents may find an apartment wherever they want. For instance, it is hard to find an apartment inside the city in germany, and normally finding the suitable place for living takes more than 5 months. as a result, having the less limitation for constructions may make good opportunity for living. On the other hand, residents believe that building regulations provide greater safety and more comfortable living conditions. It is essential to implement construction rules that reflect the specific characteristics of a city, such as its climate and exposure to natural disasters. For example, in Germany, where the climate is humid and rainfall is frequent, houses should be designed with high-quality ceilings and effective drainage systems to cope with rainy weather. In addition, uniform architectural designs enhance the visual appeal of cities for both citizens and tourists, as each century is often associated with a distinctive architectural style that reflects its historical and cultural identity. To sum up, although having freedom in construction may create opportunities to find accommodation more quickly, it is not sufficient to meet the long-term needs of citizens. Having rules for building not only makes a safety city for residents, but also helps create urban environments that are more attractive and well-planned for everyone.